When you buy products to try and test, you often come along products that you don’t like. Here are 4 products that I have recently tried and just wasn’t my cup of tea.

1. Tone Blissful Awakening Caffeine & Vanilla Blossom

tone-caffiene-and-vanilla

I bought this product because my cousin was talking about how great it is. Its also a very different smell than what I’m used to buying, so I thought that I should try it out. At first I liked it, it smelled good and got its job done. Usually with different body washes, the smell lingers, but with this product, it left as soon as I got out of the shower. I wouldn’t suggest this product. Its $3.00 at Walmart.

2/10

2. Lacura HydratingΒ Facial Cleanser

lacura-face-wash

I bought this face wash from Aldi last week to try it out. I’m really not impressed with this product. I’m not going to go into too much detail because a thorough review will be out on it Friday.

4/10

3. Yes to Carrots Face Wipes

yes-to-carrots

I bought these from target about a year ago. The first time I used them I hated them. I used the chart at target to figure out which ones are right for my skin, and these are the ones it suggested. It burned my face and turned it bright red. I’m not sure if its the whole ‘Yes To’ line or if its just these specifically. I might try a different product and see if it works or not (let me know if you would like to see a review). They are at target for $6.50

1/10

4. Wet n’ Wild Contouring Pallette

wet-n-wild

I got this in the color ‘Carmel Toffee’ at Walmart. I don’t remember how much it was, but I like $5-$7. The highlighter has no pigment, but the contour has a little color if you pack it on. I still want to play around with it a little more to see if I can get it to work.

4/10

 

So that is 4 products that I regret buying. A full review on the Lacura Hydrating Face Wash will be coming out on Friday, so keep an eye out for that! What products have you regretted buying? Have a great day!

*These aren’t my pictures*

xJ

 

 

 

 

